72 rooms full of art and life

The 4-star Art Hotel City Leipzig is an art and design hotel very close to the main train station, the old town, the Leipzig Zoo, the Quarterbeck Arena, the RedBull Stadium and the Congress Center. Very central and conveniently located with only 72 rooms and suites for an individual beautiful stay in Leipzig.

For this hotel, artist Anna Tessenow has focused her work on well-known showbiz greats such as Keanu Reeves, Sean Connery, George Clooney and others. In her magnificent painting of the Leipzig School. The exhibition includes about 200 works on canvas and on paper. The depicted artist is in the foreground, painted in bold bright colours.

The design of the house is by the very renowned architect Professor Hanne Nalbach – both for the architecture and interior design.

The hotel tries to create the balancing act between old and young, is equipped with the contemporary communication facilities, so that all guests can experience their stay, whether business or pleasure, in the city of Leipzig.

There is a breakfast restaurant with a balanced breakfast buffet, a bar lounge and 8 paid parking spaces, which must be reserved in advance. Alternatively, paid parking can be used in the Zooparkhaus, 300 meters away.

Check in
from 15:00 PM / Check out: until 12:00 PM

Breakfast
Monday to Friday 6:30 AM – 10:30 AM
Weekend 7:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Art Lounge
Daily 8:00 AM – 1:00 AM

Cancel room cleaning – conserve resources – do good

.
By voluntarily waiving your room cleaning and exchanging your towels, you make a great contribution to reducing water, electricity and detergent consumption. For every room cleaning you save, we will donate €1 to the “Krebskranke Kinder in Not e.V.” (Children with Cancer) association, which is committed to helping children with cancer and their families.

Simply write us a message via the tablet in your room or give our team at the reception an info.

Explore Neighbourhood
wifi Amenities

Free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV’s and air-conditioning. One bottle of water per stay and free coffee and tea station.

airport Airport

Leipzig / Halle Airport (LEJ) – 16 km

transport Transport

Leipzig Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) 850 m

service Service

Contact the reception, check all hotel offers, get insider tips and read magazines all via the tablet

charge Charge you car

Charge up you battery while staying with us, see the reception for details

72 Zimmer voll Kunst und Leben

Das 4-Sterne Art Hotel City Leipzig ist ein Kunst- und Design-Hotel ganz in der Nähe von Hauptbahnhof, Altstadt, Leipziger Zoo,  Quarterback Arena, Red Bull Stadion und Kongresszentrum. Sehr zentral und verkehrsgünstig gelegen mit 72 Zimmern und Suiten für einen individuellen schönen Aufenthalt in Leipzig.

Die Künstlerin Anna Tessenow hat sich für dieses Hotel in ihrem Schaffen auf bekannte Größen des Showbiz konzentriert, wie zum Beispiel Keanu Reeves, Sean Connery, George Clooney und andere, in ihrer großartigen Malerei der Leipziger Schule. Die Ausstellung umfasst ca. 200 Arbeiten auf Leinwand und auf Papier. Der dargestellte Künstler steht im Vordergrund, gemalt in kräftigen bunten Farben.

Das Design des Hauses stammt von der sehr renommierten Architektin Professor Johanne Nalbach – sowohl für die Architektur als auch für die Innengestaltung.

Das Hotel versucht den Spagat zwischen Alt und Jung zu schaffen, ist mit den zeitgemäßen Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten ausgestattet, so dass alle Gäste ihren Aufenthalt, sei es beruflich, sei es privat, in der City von Leipzig erleben können.

Es gibt ein Frühstücksrestaurant mit einem ausgewogenem Frühstücksbuffet, eine Bar-Lounge und 8 kostenpflichtige Parkplätze, welche im Voraus reserviert werden müssen. Alternativ können kostenpflichtige Parkplätze im 300 m entfernten Zooparkhaus genutzt werden.

Check in
ab 15:00 Uhr / Check out: bis 12:00 Uhr

Frühstück
Montag bis Freitag 6:30 – 10:30 Uhr
Wochenende 7:00 – 11:00 Uhr

Art Lounge
täglich 8:00 – 1:00 Uhr

Zimmerreinigung abbestellen – Ressourcen schonen – Gutes tun

Durch den freiwilligen Verzicht auf Ihre Zimmerreinigung und den Tausch Ihrer Handtücher leisten Sie einen großen Beitrag zur Verringerung von Wasser-, Strom- und Waschmittelverbrauch. Für jede ersparte Zimmerreinigung spenden wir 1,- € an den Verein „Krebskranke Kinder in Not e.V.“, der sich für krebskranke Kinder und deren Familien engagiert.

Schreiben Sie uns einfach über das Tablet in Ihrem Zimmer eine Nachricht oder geben Sie unserem Team an der Rezeption eine Info.

Nachbarschaft erkunden
wifi Ausstattung

Kostenloses High-Speed-WLAN, Flat Screen TV und Klimaanlage. Eine Flasche Wasser pro Aufenthalt und kostenlose Kaffee- und Teestation.

airport Flughafen

Flughafen Leipzig / Halle (LEJ) – 16 km

transport ÖPNV

Leipziger Hauptbahnhof 850 m

service Service

Kontakt mit der Rezeption, Insidertipps fürs flanieren und Zeitschriften lesen – alles über das Gäste-Tablet.

charge Auto laden

Laden Sie Ihren Akku während Ihres Aufenthaltes , informieren Sie sich an der Rezeption.